This time next week it will all be over…


Dear Weather God,

please will you make it a bit cooler and cloudier next Sunday? If you could add a breeze that is always coming from behind whichever direction I’m running in, maybe more of a powerful wind to help push me along, that would be great. In the meantime I’m loving the warm, dry weather so why not have a rest and leave it as it is until Sunday?

Love and kisses, Nicki

I did a 5 mile run this morning (5 circuits of the Dog Lady route) which went fine despite the lingering lurgy, but it was quite warm and by the time I finished my face was bright pink. And I mean bright – no gently glowing complexion for me, more of a Belisha beacon effect. I’m not holding out much hope of looking good in my triumphant passing-the-finishing-post photo.

I wish I looked like this when I run...

...sadly this is nearer the truth!

Still no photo of me in my marathon gear, sorry. Do you really want to see it? I’m not convinced about wearing the skirt: the negatives are that it looks silly; the positives are that it’s comfortable and has 2 roomy pockets that I can use to stash extra Jelly Babies in. Maybe I’ll wear it and airbrush it out of any photos afterwards. Comments and opinions welcome!

This entry was posted in Marathon, Running, Training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This time next week it will all be over…

  1. Auntie Hannah says:

    Wear the skirt you!! I can’t be there to see it in person so I want LOTS of pictures! xx

Leave a Reply

