10 days to go


I’d say I’m about 1/4 excited and 3/4 scared! How can The Marathon (cue ominous music) be so soon?

I’m into the taper phase now, which means I’ve hit the peak of my training and the next long run will be M Day itself.  I still have runs of between 20 and 50 minutes scheduled, as well as cross-training at the gym. Unfortunately training over the past few days has been totally scuppered as I have a cold and feel very rough. Not the best timing, but better now than next week!

On the plus side though I have a new, aerodynamic haircut which I’m sure will double my running speed. Go Nicki, go Nicki…

This entry was posted in DebRA, Marathon, Running, Training and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

