Lovely things!


First of all, training update: I did my scheduled 20 minutes today, all good until the last 3 minutes when I cracked and walked for a bit (but did then run the 3 mins after that…when I got to the downhill bit!). Might even get a pic of me running on here at some point!

Now, on to the lovely things…

I’ve been making felt brooches/badges (depending if you’re a girl or a boy) and selling them as part of my fundraising mission and have tried out a few new designs. What do you think, and do you have ideas for any others? If you’d like to buy one, email me at charitybadges@hotmail.co.uk letting me know which one and what address to send it to. I’ll email you back to let you know I’ve reserved it for you, then you can donate online at  http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/NickiClarkson (your choice of amount – I’m hoping for £5 as it’s for charity but I won’t turn you down if you go for £4! Or £10…!). I’ll edit the comment you see when you hover over the photo of each badge to say if it’s already sold.

Have a look, what do you think of them? Any new ideas? Anyone want to buy them all??

I know there’s not many here so far but I will keep making them and adding them to this blog (you can subscribe using the RSS or email options to the right if you’d like to receive updates), and I would love to hear any new ideas you have. They are all unique although I will be making similar heart ones for £2.50 if anyone wants to buy one as a Valentine’s gift, or just as a nice thought for someone.

I’m specifically targetting the lovely Hannah’s friends with this bit: anyone live outside the UK and want to send a friend or family member back in the UK a unique, handmade gift? Pick a brooch for them and I will post it to them on your behalf, along with a message from you if you include one in your email to charitybadges@hotmail.co.uk – think how much you love getting nice things through the post; you could make someone you love happy by sending them a gift, and get a nice warm glow because all the money you pay for it will go to charity 🙂

(By the way, miss you HDC xxx)

This entry was posted in brooches for sale, DebRA, Fundraising, Marathon, Training and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lovely things!

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year | marathonnicki

Leave a Reply

