‘Tis the season to wrap presents…


…Tra la la la la, la la la-la! Most excited about Christmas now I’ve finished work, woo-hoo!

What’s that? Yes, yes, I know this is meant to be a marathon training blog, but Tonight Matthew, it’s a Christmas present blog (cue applause, cheering, whooping and whistling). I love that feeling when you’ve got presents for people that you think they’ll love, and when you’re buying for your own children that’s so easy to do. I’ve also taken on the cheesy tat buying role from my brother-in-law this year (he very carefully handed over his crown when he realised his girlfriend (who has great taste) wasn’t going to let him do his normal last minute shop around Whiteley) – I won’t let you down Tom!

I’ve asked people who would normally buy me presents to give me extra sponsorship money for the marathon instead, which in itself is very exciting as I love looking at  http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/NickiClarkson and seeing that I’ve been sponsored.

I’ll stop writing now as I’m having to seriously curb the tendency to overuse exclamation marks and smiley faces!!!!!!*

So in case I don’t get the chance to write tomorrow, Happy Christmas! And to my family and friends, I love you xxx

*Ironic use of ! or overexcitement? You decide…

This entry was posted in Fundraising, Marathon, Training, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

