Interval training


As I was saying to someone the other day, I am a big fan of interval training. However, I’ve tweaked the concept ever so slightly so that instead of incorporating different intensities in my training, I’m (ahem) training at intervals…currently intervals of about a week!

Now I know this is not a good thing and I should be doing a lot more training than I am but it’s tricky at the moment. I will definitely get back into a regular routine after Christmas (oooh, is it nearly Christmas?) and will also get round to posting my official training schedule on here. At the moment though we’ve got more snow and ice so I’m restricted to indoor training for fear of slipping and damaging myself.

I’ve been on my first ever holiday to a snowy place – an overnight trip to Lapland! It was incredible: snowmobiling (scary but exhilerating as I’ve never even ridden a motorbike before, and I had my 5 year old as a passenger), husky sledging, going on a sleigh pulled by reindeer, lots of sledging down hills…oh, and meeting Father Christmas in his secret log cabin!

So, yet again there’s no photo of me running. However, this time you do at least get a photo instead of an inept drawing 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

